The Just Equus BOOK SECTION is now open!

There is a warm and awed feeling I get when I am browsing my worn horse book collection.  Seated in a comfy chair with book in hand, a mug of hot chocolate steaming,  and the morning light tracing golden patterns on the maple floor,  I feel embraced by the horse wisdom of ages past.   I open a book and study the grainy black and white photos of uniformed men, effortlessly erect astride airborne white stallions.  Long gone, some had penned their thoughts & experiences – and now timeless on paper their words carry on in my thoughts today.

Imagine what the world was like when horses far outnumbered cars and commute was actually a trail ride to one’s destination.  How much closer to nature, to the rhythms of one’s mount, and perhaps even to oneself one might have felt.   I choose another book written by the founders of Cavalia.   Enjoyed the show a few years ago;  they must experience true oneness with the heart & soul of horses…

There are

so many

fascinating books

and more to come!

I am thrilled  to be able to open a new BOOK SECTION at Just Equus!!!    I have picked a few titles that I love or am interested in.  But I would love your advice to grow a fine selection in our Library.  Please share your favorites with us (post a comment).  We are listening!

Happy Reading,

Karen – Just Equus

About justequus

I'm a horse lover and energy healer. I am an architect and now focus my creative energies on the direct experience of Spirit, Healing, Energy Healing, and in particular for the benefit of horses & animals!
This entry was posted in Books, Dressage, DVD's, Equestrian Education, Horse Health & Healing, Horse Spirit, Horse Training, Jumping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

