Stormy’s Recovery

Jenafer Simpson, a longtime Just Equus customer and very nice person wrote a comment yesterday on ‘Lisa St. John’s Healing Program‘ post.  It’s such great news that Stormy is doing so well – it made my day!   Jenafer, thank you for sharing your story!  It is posted in the Horse Stories Section now..

Hi Karen~
At your suggestion I too contacted Lisa shortly after you started Ziba on the healing program. My boy Stormy (24yrs) had been diagnosed with cushings nine months prior, he had bouts of laminitis, seizures and was very depressed. The veterinarian had prescribed pergolide & other meds which clearly made it worse. The vet said to give it time he just needs to get used to the medicine. That didn’t sit right with me… so I read everything I could find and came across your website.        I purchased so much from you-
natural remedies, joint formulas, vitamins and APF (which was amazing) & got him to a certain point off the meds but still not himself. You talked to me about Lisa St.John, sent a link to the website and at the expense of loosing my monthly orders. You put my horse above all that~ I thank you from the bottom of my heart for that !

I contacted Lisa by email on Saturday Sept 4th, 2010 she emailed back a few hours later, I emailed a photo of Stormy and she called me the next day. Lisa had worked up a dietary formula specific to my horse.  She had nailed his personality & what he was going through with his illness.  Stormy’s regime consits of 2 yams, 5-6 carrots, 2 granny smith apples, 1/2 cup grnd flax seed, 1 raw egg, 1 avocado, 1/2 cup herbal oil, 1/4 mexican papya, 2 bananas, 1 handful of spinach, 1 leaf of kale, sunflower sprouts, 1/2 a peat pot of wheatgrass….we started with that- he was a bit apprehensive with the new food in addition to his hay but within a few days he was gobbling it down.

`
Within about 2 weeks I received the herb blend.  I agree- it smelled amazing- healing herbs specific to my boys needs in a shaved coconut base.  In that first month I noticed an amazing difference in his movements, his eyes that were once cloudy are now clear & sparkly and he seemed to be happier.  He had no more seizures once starting on Lisa’s program. @ 2 1/2 months into it he was like he was 10 years younger!
Along the way Lisa has added to his “salad” – things like unsulphurated black strap molasses and apple cider vinegar. The herbs are sent every month with changes to that also…all in realation to his healing needs.

`
It has now been almost 5 months on Lisa’s program. Stormy is back to his better self… he still has some healing to do but everyone is blown away by how he feels.  He is back to his sassy, mischievous self.  He bucks, rears-up, runs and frequently lets himself out of his corral.  When I try to get him he runs & plays try to get me :O) He is happy again.   This program has added years to his life & seeing what it has done and doing for Stormy …my family, friends & I are adding these things to our diet too!  Lisa is an angel and any horse will benefit greatly with or without an illness on her program.
Thank you so much Karen for all you do.   Jenafer Simpson

*       *       *

The longer I know Lisa St. John, the more I know she walks her talk.  She has a rare gift and shares it generously to help owners to help their animals.   Here is Lisa’s website:

Lavender Sage

Here is a link to Lisa St. John’s Healing Program (within this blog)

Here is an interview of Lisa that was conducted by Larisa Cox of Tack n Talk.

*       *       *

HERE ARE PHOTOS OF STORMY:   BEFORE & 2.5MONTHS LATER

*       *      *

STORMY – BEFORE

Stormy BEFORE Lisa St. John’s treatment – suffering from Cushings, Laminitis, & Seizures 

Stormy before.. 

and

STORMY AFTER 2.5 MONTHS ON HIS LAVSAGE DIET!

 

Stormy after 2.5 months on new diet & healing. He’s a happy camper!

*       *       *

I  just edited ‘the end’ as it seems this is just the beginning for Stormy.

I’ll post more photos as I receive them!

About justequus

I'm a horse lover and energy healer. I am an architect and now focus my creative energies on the direct experience of Spirit, Healing, Energy Healing, and in particular for the benefit of horses & animals!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

